Felt News

It's Tour de France time!

Thursday, July 02, 2009
Monaco - The 2009 Tour de France had its formal team presentation today as the world's greatest sporting event is scheduled to begin this Saturday, July 4th in Monaco.  Lead by Christian Vande Velde (USA - left), the Garmin boys were forced into a last minute roster change as Dan Martin was pulled due to a knee injury and replaced by Dutch powerhouse, Martijn Maaskant.  The final Garmin roster for the 2009 Tour de France is: 
Julian Dean (NZL), Tyler Farrar (USA), Ryder Hesjedal (CAN), Martijn Maaskant (NED), David Millar (GBR), Danny Pate (USA), Christian Vande Velde (USA), Bradley Wiggins (GBR), David Zabriskie (USA)

Check back as things get stated this weekend with the opening prologue and follow along as the race continues through July 26!