Team Exergy Roster

  • Carlos Alzate
  • Kai Applequist
  • Ben Chaddock
  • Matt Cooke
  • Andreas Diaz
  • Christopher Hong
  • Quinn Keogh
  • Remi McManus
  • Conor Mullervy
  • Kevin Mullervy
  • Freddie Rodriguez
  • Erik Slack


Team Exergy is an Idaho-based Professional Cycling Team competing on the North American UCI Continental Circuit. 2011 marks the first year for Exergy as a UCI Continental Team. Entering only its second season, Team Exergy has made significant gains in its effort to become an elite American cycling team.

In 2010, Exergy competed in some of the most prestigious races in the U.S. including the Tour of the Gila, the Tour of Utah, the Mt. Hood Cycling Classic, the Redlands Classic, the Boise Twilight Criterium and the Cascade Classic. In 2011, Exergy has expanded its racing calendar to more international competitions including the Tour of Bulgaria, the Tour of Serbia, the Vuelta al Uruguay, and Rutas des Americas. Additionally, Exergy has competed in some of the most prestigous races in the U.S. including the Sea Otter Classic and the USA Pro Cycling Challenge.

In support of its move to UCI Continental status, Team Exergy has acquired several new riders. Matt Cooke joined the team, having spent several seasons as a pro with Kelly Benefits, Navigator’s Insurance, Health Net, and Mountain Khaki’s. Cooke is a former U.S. U.S. Elite Road Champion. Columbian Carlos Alzate is another domestic pro, having raced with Toshiba-Santo Presented by Herbalife. Alzate is a Pan Am American Games Individual Pursuit Champion and Team Pursuit Champion and has won several races already in 2011.

Almost the entire 2010 team has returned for the 2011 campaign. Remi McManus is a former U.S. Elite Road Champion and has raced with Jelly Belly, Subway, and Kenda. Primarily an all-rounder, Columbian Andres Diaz already has international grand tour success, finishing 6th at the 2010 Tour of Bulgaria.

Christopher Hong Sam Johnson
Remi McManus
Kai Applequist Ben Chaddock Quinn Keogh
Matt Cooke Conor Mullervy Freddie Rodriguez
Erik Slack Kevin Mullervy Carlos Alzate
Andres Diaz