Felt News

2009 Garmin/Slipstream Launch!

Monday, November 24, 2008
Nov 23, 2008 (Boulder, CO) - After a week of training, testing and overall "team building" in Boulder, the Garmin/Slipstream Pro Cycling Team was officially announced last Saturday to an enthusiastic crowd at the historic Boulder Theatre. In front of approximately 700 friends and fans, the riders were presented one-by-one, each greeted to a huge ovation. The gala was the conclusion to a week of riding, fitting, wind tunnel testing, sponsor meetings and much more. Felt was there in force including “The Commander” himself, Jim Felt. From Boulder, the team all went different directions, each with eyes on early season camps in either Spain or the US, and first races to include The Tour Down Under (Jan 18-25) followed by the Tour of CA (Feb 14-22).  The 2009 Garmin/Slipstream squad includes:

Magnus Backstedt (SWE), Blake Caldwell (USA), Steven Cozza (USA), Tom Danielson (USA), Julian Dean (NZL), Jason Donald (USA), Hans Dekkers (NED), Timmy Duggan (USA), Huub Duyn (NED), Lucas Euser (USA), Tyler Farrar (USA), Mike Friedman (USA), Will Frischkorn (USA), Ryder Hesjedal (CAN), Trent Lowe (AUS), Martijn Maaskant (NED), Dan Martin (IRL), Christian Meier (CAN), David Millar (GBR), Danny Pate (USA), Kilian Patour (FRA), Tom Peterson (USA), Chris Sutton (AUS), Svein Tuft (CAN), Christian Vande Velde (USA), Ricardo van der Velde (NED), Bradley Wiggins (GBR), and David Zabriskie (USA).