Felt Ötztal X-Bionic Roster

  • Sabrina Enaux
  • Blaža Klemencic
  • Thomas Litscher
  • Karl Markt
  • Adelheid Morath
  • Simon Scheiber
  • Paul Van Der Ploeg


The hunger for success as well as professional experience and youthful passion label the FELT ÖTZTAL X-BIONIC Team in 2012. Thomas Litscher from Switzerland, Australian Paul Van Der Ploeg and Austrian Simon Scheiber are the three ambitious young riders whose youthful passion leaves them with a burning desire to race and win, while Austrian Karl Markt, German Adelheid Morath, Sabrina Enaux of France, Slovenian Blaza Klemencic and the staff of coaches and mechanics keep the team level headed and focused with years of professional experience.

In 2010, the team left an impression on the World Cup circuit. Blaza Klemencic finished fourth at the World Cup Final in Windham 2010 and showed her potential to be one of the best elite riders in the world.

In 2011, Markt, Klemencic, and Litscher have each had big results in the European XC scene, with wins at the Sunshine Cup and multiple podiums. Van Der Ploeg dominated the Australian XC Series and looks to continue his solid form in Europe. Litscher is the current U23 XC World Champion.

The Olympic Games 2012 cast their shadow ahead and are the main focus for all riders. Every rider needs to fight for points towards the national ranking to earn starting positions for their home country.